Advanced Drama and Cabaret Auditions

Advanced Drama: I have two very important auditions next Tuesday that I am both nervous and excited for. The first one is for the Advanced Drama class. I have to perform a 1-2 minute monologue. The monologue I chose is comedic and I have most of it memorized. If I get in the class, it will keep me very busy because the requirement is to be in three shows in the school year. I have to find a way to balance that with cheer, but I think I’ll be fine.

Cabaret: My second audition on Tuesday is for Cabaret. This is a very fun show my school has at the end of each school year. There is a theme and you can perform a scene, song, or dance that goes with the theme. This year, the theme is Broadway Backwards. For this theme, people have to perform as characters they would never get casted for in real life. My best friend Megan and I are going to sing Two Nobodies In New York from Title of Show. The song is a male duet, so it’s perfect for the theme and I think it’ll be really funny. For the audition you just perform in front of Ms. Stoffle and Ms. Levesque, and they determine whether you can perform it for Cabaret or not.

Image result for broadway backwards

Leave a comment